עברית Tell a Friend

Academic staff and research fields

E-mail address

Research Topic

Specialization

Name

asaf.albo@biu.ac.il

  • Quantum Engineering & Devices
  • Thermophotonic Devices
  • Novel Optoelectronic Materials & Devices
  • Transport in Nanostructures
  • Semiconductor Hetrostructures
  • Terahertz Quantum Cascade Lasers

Nano-Electronics

Dr. Albo Asaf

shahar.alon@biu.ac.il

  • Developing technologies for brain and cancer mapping
  • Developing bioinformatics tools for big data analysis
  • Developing optical and chemical methods for tissue characterization with super resolution
  • Automation of microscopic systems and biochemical reactions
  • Performing and analyzing high through put molecular measurements

Bio-engineering

Dr. Alon Shahar

itsik.bergel@biu.ac.il

  • Wireless and wired communication theory
  • Stochastic geometry and its use in communications
  •  Cache aided communication
  •  Optimization of communication networks
  •  Nano communications

Information Processing and Data Science

Dr. Bergel Itsik

brosss@macs.biu.ac.il

  • Digital communication
  • Information theory

Information Processing and Data Science

Prof. Bross Shraga

eliahu.cohen@biu.ac.il

  • quantum optics
  • quantum computation
  • advanced quantum measurements/quantum sensing
  • quantum information 

Electro-optics

Dr. Cohen Eliahu

ilan-reuven.cohen@biu.ac.il

  • Online algorithms and competitive analysis
  • Algorithmic Game Theory
  • Stochastic Optimization
  • Approximation algorithms
  • Scheduling and resource allocation

Computer engineering

Dr. Cohen Ilan Reuven

izack.cohen@biu.ac.il

  • Design, learning, optimization and management of complex systems (projects, startups, service organizations, robot/sensor/human environments)

Industrial Engineering, Data Science

Dr. Cohen Izack

amos.danielli@biu.ac.il

  • Develop tools for rapid and highly sensitive detection of viruses and bacteria

Bio-engineering

Dr. Danielli Amos

ethanfetaya@gmail.com

  • Machine Learning
  • Computer vision
  • Learning on graph structured data
  • Generative models

Information Processing and Data Science

Dr. Fetaya Ethan

alexander.fish@biu.ac.il

  • Power reduction methodologies for high speed digital and mixed signal VLSI chips
  • Energy Efficient Memory arrays
  • Bio-medical circuits and systems
  • Energy efficient logic families
  • CMOS image sensors and applications
  • Hardware security
  • Circuits and Systems for quantum computation
  • Optical devices for logic and memory design in standard VLSI process
  • Circuits and systems for biomedical applications

Nano-Electronics

Prof. Fish Alexander

Dror.Fixler@biu.ac.il

  • Nano photonics
  • Fluorescence lifetime and anisotropy
  • Time resolve measurements
  • Biomolecular imaging
  • Advanced Communication protocols
  • Telephony (PSTN, PLMN, Cellular – GSM, GPRS, UMTS, LTE, 5G, CDMA, 1X)

Electro-optics

Prof. Fixler Dror

moti43@gmail.com

Temporal optics:
  • Temporal depth imaging
  • Time-lenses for orthogonal polarized input signals
  • Temporal super resolution methods
  • Full Stocks time-lenses
  • Temporal and spatial evolution of ultra-fast rogue waves
Fiber Devices:
  • Long period fiber gratings
  • Gold coated tapered fibers
  • Fiber micro-knots
Fiber lasers:
  • Carbon nanotubes
  • Graphen
  • Topological insulators

Electro-optics

Dr. Fridman Moti

Sharon.Gannot@biu.ac.il

  • Single microphone speech enhancement and source separation
  • Array processing techniques for source localization and acquisition and noise reduction. Application to speech enhancement, echo cancellation, and dereveberation
  • Recursive Bayesian and non-Bayesian inference with application to speech processing
  • System identification techniques and adaptive filtering
  • Speech Processing for Hearing Aid Devices
  • Distributed algorithms for wireless and ad hoc microphone arrays
  • Data-driven methods (e.g. manifold learning, deep learning) in speech processing

Information Processing and Data Science

Prof. Gannot Sharon

ran.gelles@biu.ac.il

  • Coding Theory
  • Distributed Computing
  • Interactive Protocols and Communication
  • Fault-Tolerance in Computation
  • Cryptography
  • Quantum Computation

Computer engineering

Dr. Gelles Ran

jacob.goldberger@biu.ac.il

  • Deep learning and its applications

Information Processing and Data Science

Prof. Goldberger Jacob

carmit.hazay@biu.ac.il

  • Cryptography and secure multi-party computation (MPC)
  • Scalable asymptotic and practical efficiency of MPC
  • Zero-knowledge proof systems

Computer engineering

Prof. Hazay Carmit

tomer.bioengineering@gmail.com

  • Single cell genomics
  • Cancer genomics
  • Computational biology

Bio-engineering

Dr. Kalisky Tomer

yosi.keller@gmail.com

  • Deep Learning

Information Processing and Data Science

Prof. Keller Yosi

Osnat.keren@biu.ac.il

  • Coding for computer systems
  • Circuit level countermeasures against side channel attacks
  • Coding for reliable and secure nano-computation channels
  • Spectral methods and their application in logic design and testing
  • Concurrent error detection and fault tolerant design

Computer engineering

Dr. Keren Osnat

kugler.hillel@biu.ac.il

  • Formal Verification and Synthesis: Verification of autonomous systems, Program synthesis
  • Visual Languages: Design and Analysis of Reactive Systems
  • Biological Computation: Biological Computers and Computation in Living Systems
  • Developmental Systems: Stem cells and Whole tissue and organism models

Computer engineering

Dr. Kugler Hillel

leshem.amir2@gmail.com

  • Cooperative Learning
  • Applications of Game Theory to Networks
  • Decision Making Under Uncertainty *Learning in Networks
  • Communication and Sensor Networks *Wireless Communication
  • Single Processing in Networks

Information Processing and Data Science

Prof. Leshem Amir

itamar.levi@biu.ac.il

  • Designing secure hardware
  • Theoretical and practical security evaluation of hardware systems
  • Advanced (hardware and software) attacks algorithms
  • hardware/software implementation of cryptographic algorithms and systems
  • Designing efficient building blocks such as randomness generators or other primitives
  • Low-energy and/or high-performance implementation on ASIC/FPGAs/uCs

Computer engineering

Dr. Levi Itamar

tomer.lewi@biu.ac.il

  • Light-matter interactions
  • Nano-optics and Nano-photonics
  • Developing subwavelength meta-devices and meta-lenses for LIDAR, Imaging, Sensing, Holography etc.
  • Electro-optics in Two dimensional and Quantum materials.
  • Polaritons
  • Infrared Nanospectroscopy 

Electro-optics

Dr. Lewi Tomer

zvi.lotker@gmail.com

  • Digital humanities
  •  Social Networks
  •  Artificial Intelligence
  •  Digital Literature
  • Digital Analysis of Movies
  • Machine Learning
  • Digital Narrative
  • Distributed Computing
  • Communication Networks
  • Online Algorithms
  • Sensor Networks

Computer engineering

Prof. Lotker Zvi

adi.makmal@biu.ac.il

  • Quantum computing
  • Quantum algorithms
  • Quantum learning

Computer engineering

Dr. Makmal Adi

doron.naveh@biu.ac.il

  • D2 Materials: Electronic and Optoelectronic Devices
  • Growth and Characterization of 2D Materials
  • Quantum Materials and Devices

Nano-Electronics

Prof. Naveh Doron

moti.medina@biu.ac.il

  • Theory of Reliable Hardware Design, and Fault-Tolerant Systems.
  • Design and Analysis of Algorithms.
  • Online Algorithms (Packet Routing, Virtual Circuit Routing, Virtual Networks, Software-Defined Networks, Paging)
  • Approximation Algorithms (Network Orientation, Wireless Networks, Packet Routing)
  • Distributed and Centralized Local Algorithms (Network Optimization, Load Balancing, Social Networks, Property Testing).

Computer engineering

Dr. Medina Moti

yair.noam@biu.ac.il

  • Interference Mitigation in wireless communications networks
  • Estimation theory, Bound on estimation error
  • Cooperative and Competitive *Spectrum management in wireless networks
  • Signal processing for communications
  • Signal processing for biology

Information Processing and Data Science

Dr. Noam Yair

rachela.popovtzer@biu.ac.il

  • Smart nanotechnologies for biological and medical applications
  • Early diagnosis and treatment of disease 
  • Targeted drug delivery
  • Molecular CT imaging
  • Nanotechnology combining cell therapy and exosome therapy
  • Integrated biosensors for in vivo detection of biological events

Bio-engineering

Prof. Popovtzer Rachela

dror.rawitz@biu.ac.il

  • Network algorithms
  • Approximation algorithms
  • Distributed computing
  • Online algorithms
  • Scheduling and resource allocation

Computer engineering

Prof. Rawitz Dror

or.sheffet@biu.ac.il

  • Machine Learning Theory 
  • Differential Privacy
  • Algorithms
  • Algorithmic Game Theory

Computer engineering

Dr. Sheffet Or

orit.shefi@biu.ac.il

  • Studying the nervous system at the single cell level and systems for neuronal regeneration
  • Tissue engineering and Neuro-engineering - 3D cell-integrated systems
  • Nanotechnologies for therapeutics, magnetic nanoparticles as drug and cell carriers
  • Development of biolistic setups as gene guns, robotic systems
  • Development of brain-device and neuron-device interfaces

Bio-engineering

Prof. Shefi Orit

joseph.shor@biu.ac.il

  • Sensor Interfaces for physical parameters, such as temperature voltage, current, process, etc
  •  Voltage Droop Detectors
  • Ultra Low-Power and Low Voltage *Analog Circuits
  • Methodologies and building blocks for analog circuits in pure digital processes
  • Area-scaling of analog circuits
  • Power management Circuits, such as LDO's, Voltage Regulators, and DC-to-DC converters
  •  Security Circuits, such as Physical *Uncloneable Functions (PUF)
  • Energy-Efficient Circuits
  • Novel Memory Circuits
  • High Frequency Circuits
  • Microsensors

Nano-Electronics

Prof. Shor Joseph

Gonen.singer@biu.ac.il

  • Machine learning and business analytics
  • Human resource analytics
  • Applications of information theory to industrial and service systems
  • Modeling and solution methods for optimal control problems in stochastic environment

Industrial Engineering, Data Science

Dr. Singer Gonen

anelia.somekhbaruch@gmail.com

  • Information Theory
  • Channel Coding and Mismatched *Decoding
  •  Cognitive Networks
  •  Communication with side information
  •  Information-Theoretic Secrecy in *Wireless Networks
  • Communication Theory
  • Networks and Multiuser *Communication
  • Cooperative Communication
  • Watermarking and Information Hiding
  • Prediction and Filtering

Information Processing and Data Science

Prof. Somekh-Baruch Anelia

adam.teman@biu.ac.il

  • VLSI Integrated Circuit Design
  • Embedded Memory Design
  • Efficient Digital Circuit and *Accelerator Design
  • Physical implementation of *Integrated Circuits
  • Efficient hardware for artificial intelligence
  • Open hardware research based on the RISC-V architecture

Nano-Electronics

Prof. Teman Adam

ofir.weber@biu.ac.il

  • Computer graphics
  • Digital geometry processing

Computer engineering

Prof. Weber Ofir

aryeh@cc.huji.ac.il

  • Biological applications of light microscopy
  • Nuclear forensics
  • Image processing and analysis applied to microscopy

Bio-engineering

Prof. Weiss Aryeh

mor.weiss@biu.ac.il

  • Cryptography
  • Zero-Knowledge Proof Systems
  • Probabilistic Proof Systems
  • Secure Computation in the RAM model
  • Secure Multi-Party Computation

Computer engineering

Dr. Weiss mor

gur.yaari@biu.ac.il

  • Development of computational tools for analysis of big biological data
  • Analysis of adaptive immune receptor repertoire sequencing data
  • applications of data analysis in sports and finance

Bio-engineering

Prof. Yaari Gur

avinoam.zadok@biu.ac.il

  • Optical Communication
  •  Optical Signal Processing
  •  Lasers
  •  Electro-Optic Devices.

 

Electro-optics

Prof. Zadok Avinoam

benjamin.zaidel@gmail.com

  • Information theoretic aspects of practically oriented communication system models
  • Cooperative joint processing in cellular communications systems
  • Applications of random matrix theory and statistical physics in communication and information theory

Information Processing and Data Science

Dr. Zaidel Benjamin

Zeev.zalevsky@biu.ac.il

  • Super resolution
  • Biomedical sensing
  • Nanophotonics
  • Optical fibers
  • Optical data processing

Electro-optics

Prof. Zalevsky Zeev

Last Updated Date : 26/05/2021